≡ Menu

Review Tarnished Saints Christmas by Elizabeth Rose

Review Tarnished Saints Christmas by Elizabeth RoseTarnished Saints' Christmas by Elizabeth Rose
on September 14th, 2014
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 104
Source: Author

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Series Prequel

The Taylor Twelve. Sons of a preacher but far from saints, these men are nothing but trouble.

Tarnished Saints' Christmas is an introduction to each of the twelve Taylor men when they were children. Told by the eldest son, Thomas, the author lets the reader into their lives one memorable Christmas. Each chapter is devoted to one of the brothers to show the trouble they caused in their earlier days which carries into their present lives as well, therefore giving them the title of Tarnished Saints.

The story is approximately 15,000 words followed by excerpts from some of the Tarnished Saints books.

This is a twelve book series. Five of the books are now available with the next one coming this fall. Watch for another of the brothers' stories to be released every few months. Be sure to see the book trailer on the author's amazon page or website at http://elizabethrosenovels.com, where you can also read excerpts or see sneak peeks of the upcoming covers.

The twelve brothers of the Tainted Saints series make an appearance in this Christmas story. Each chapter has an expose of each of the characters in their childhood. They are up to no good in this Christmas tale. Each brother has their own troubles they bring to the table.

In ” an Oyster Shell –A small taste of what to expect in the Tainted Saints Series.

The Pearls –  This was a fun little novella that introduced me to the tainted saints. It makes me want to continue on with the series. The boys were up to no good I can just imagine the trouble they will get into as adults.

I liked that the book ended with a chapter from each coming book. It made me really want to read the series. I love the idea of the tainted saints.

The shining moment of this tale was the family getting together at Christmas. It was heart-warming.

The Sand –  It was a nice sample.

3.5 Pearls!

About Elizabeth Rose

Elizabeth Rose is the author of medieval, paranormal, fantasy and contemporary novels. While based on romance, her novels have complex plots, action and suspense. She loves writing bad boy tortured heroes and empowered feisty heroines.

Her books have won rave reviews, and been seen on The History Channel as well as Wild Chicago. She has been a Sapphire Award finalist, and been nominated by Romantic Times for a Reviewer’s Choice Award. Her book, Igniting Andrew – Book 11 of the Tarnished Saints Series is up for a Rone award, and Restless Sea Lord – Book 1 of the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series received the Seal of Excellence from Books and Benches.

She is also a freelance artist and photographer, and has designed and created all her own e-book covers as well as created all her own book trailer videos.

She has several series: The Legacy of the Blade Series, Daughters of the Dagger, Elemental Series, Tarnished Saints Series, Greek Myth Fantasy, and her newest, her Scottish medieval MadMan MacKeefe series.

She hopes to visit the castles of Scotland and England personally some day. However, she has been to the jungles of Peru and Machu Picchu which inspired her novels, Curse of the Condor and Eden’s Garden.

Elizabeth’s trademark is a rose on the cover of each of her books, to let you know it is her work, since there are other authors by the same name. She also ends each novel with the title of the book being the last words of the story.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge