≡ Menu

Review – Fox of Cordovia by Linda Weaver Clarke

Review – Fox of Cordovia by Linda Weaver ClarkeThe Fox of Cordovia (Rebel Series #3) by Linda Weaver Clarke
Published by Amazon Digital Services on June 30, 2016
Pages: 195

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


In this swashbuckling romance, a sinister plot has just been uncovered and its up to a former patriot and a young nurse to discover who is behind it. Caroline is engaged to the future mayor of Laketown, a man of influence and greatly respected. But all that changes when she overhears a conspiracy behind closed doors. After being discovered, she runs for her life. Caroline needs to report her findings, but whom can she trust? When she asks Jesse Conover for help, the adventure begins.

In An Oyster Shell – I really fell in love with this series. I love the strong men and the fierce women that compliment them. Clarke is a genius at swoon-worthy, sweet, romances.

The Pearls – I love the mystery in this book. Each book in this series has it but this one was the best. I loved the secret identity of the fox and his close proximity to Caroline.

I like how all the characters came together from the previous books. Good series always has me looking forward to seeing the previous characters, this one was no exception.

The romance was one of the best I’ve read from this author. I don’t often get swoony over MC’s but this one does that for me. The romance between him and Caroline is sweet. I am looking forward to reading more from Clarke.

The Sand –  It was a good book.


4.5 Stars

About Linda Weaver Clarke

Linda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching a “Family Legacy Workshop,” encouraging people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the author of the historical romance series, “A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho,” which includes: Melinda and the Wild West – a semi-finalist for the “Reviewers Choice Award 2007,” and a new mystery series, “The Adventures of John and Julia Evans.”

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge