≡ Menu

Blog Tour with Review – Rise of the DawnStar by Farah Oomerbhoy

The ” Rise of the Dawnstar,
book two of The Avalonia Chronicles.

The Rise of the Dawnstar by Farah OomerbhoyAurora Firedrake returns in the spellbinding sequel to The Last of the Firedrakes.

The seven kingdoms of Avalonia are crumbling and evil is spreading across the land like a plague. Queen Morgana is close to finding a way to open The Book of Abraxas and it’s only a matter of time until she uses the power trapped inside its pages to enslave the entire world.

With Avalonia growing more dangerous by the day, Aurora must travel through war-torn lands and deep into the heart of the fae kingdom of Elfi. Her goal is to find a legendary weapon infused with the last of the realm’s ancient magic—the only weapon in the world powerful enough to stop the queen.

Aurora might have survived her first battle against Morgana, but the true fight to save her kingdom and restore her throne has only just begun…

Available On

AmazonNookiBooksKoboSmashwordsThe Book DepositoryIndie BoundItasca
Add to Goodreads

Review – 

In an Oyster Shell – Rise of the Dawnstar is a invigorating fantasy with excellent world building,

The Pearls – The world building was excellent.  There were seven different lands in this one world. Each land had its own culture and distinguished attributes. It takes a lot of talent to make a world as believable as Avalonia is.

The characters were well developed. Aurora is a unique character. She is part fae and part mage and that makes her really unique. As the main character she stands up to the challenges she is faced with. Her development is something interesting to follow. The fact that there are mages and fairies makes the story very interesting.

The plot was well developed. The concept was well executed. This is a great second novel in the series. I would say that you can read it as a stand-alone. Though to get the whole story it is best to read the series. The pacing was quick. There was always something going on. The author does not make life easy for Aurora. This makes for a page-turning story.

The Sand – It was a well done book.

4 Pearls!

About the Author

Farah OomerbhoyFarah Oomerbhoy is the international bestselling author of The Avalonia Chronicles. Her first book, The Last of the Firedrakes, was originally published on Wattpad where it gained over two million reads and a Watty Award. Since publication, her debut has gone on to win a silver medal in IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Awards and the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards, along with winning a finalist placement in the USA Best Book Awards. Farah loves the fantastical and magical and often dreams of living in Narnia, Neverland, or the Enchanted Forest. With a master’s degree in English literature from the University of Mumbai, Farah spends her creative time crafting magical worlds for young adults. She lives with her family in Mumbai, India.

Connect with Farah:
Amazon | Twitter | Facebook | Google+ | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads | Wattpad | Tumblr

For each stop on tour, there will be a special number at the end of the post. Collect all the numbers, add them up, and enter to win one of three prizes! Once you have all the numbers you can enter the giveaway here: http://farahoomerbhoy.com/rise-dawnstar-now/
The giveaway closes on May 21st, 11:59pm Eastern US time.
My number is 12.
Good luck!
{ 1 comment… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge