≡ Menu

Tribute Week For A.M. Willard Review of Taste of Love Series Book 1

Tribute Week For A.M. Willard Review of Taste of Love Series Book 1Frosted Sweets by A.M. Willard
Series: ,
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on May 23, 2016
Pages: 198
Source: Purchased Amazon

A romantic comedy from a bestselling author where frosting will never be the same.

I'm a hopeless romantic who thought the wedding dress draped over my shoulder was going to be the start of my future... What I didn't expect was to meet Jayden in the park before witnessing my fiance with someone other than myself.

As my life seems to be fitting in with the latest gossip magazine, I'm trying to avoid the frosted feelings that are baking up in the oven for Jayden.

He's not just new to town, he's new to me and something I'm not sure I'm ready to taste.

This week I am doing something a little different. It was brought to my attention that Author A.M. Willard died at a very young age. (41) Leaving her husband and son behind. Here at Writing Pearls you know I have the heart to support authors and promote them any way I can. I am deeply saddened that this author has been sitting in my To Be Read Pile for nearly two years. I didn’t get the chance to honor her while she was still here. I took the time this week to read and purchase her Taste of Love series to help support this author and her family. We want to do our part to help. I will add a G0 Fund Me at the end of every review this week. If you don’t want to contribute with a donation please go buy her books. Every little bit helps! Keep her memory alive by enjoying her sweet and sassy romantic comedies. My prayers go out to the Willard family.

In an Oyster Shell –  This was a sweet and sassy read with a little bit of heat that will have you falling in love with Morgan and all her friends.

The Pearls –  I love a good Romantic Comedy and they are so hard to find these days. I wouldn’t say these books are completely wholesome as they have some heat but they are not intolerable in that department. This story was sweet and sassy and I love that you get to follow the group all through the four books.

You’ll fall in love with the characters. Warning! These characters will induce binge reading. You’ll want to demolish the whole series as fast as possible. These ladies always have something up their sleeve and are always leaving their men on their toes.

The romance between Morgan and  Jayden is sweet with a side of sexy. I feel out of this series they are the most foundational couple. They are the glue that holds the rest of the group together. Though other couples will get their limelight. Morgan and Jayden were my personal faves in this series.

The Sand – This was a good book.

4 Pearls!

If you would like to help the family with the unexpected funeral expenses go here. 


About A.M. Willard

A.M. Willard is a bestselling author. Her books focus on contemporary romance and romantic comedy. Her new release, Follow Your Arrow is available now! Mark your calendars now for her upcoming standalone romantic comedy Forty Candles, coming August 8, 2018.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge