≡ Menu

Review – Her Lost Love (Amelia Moore Detective Series #5) by Linda Weaver Clarke

Review – Her Lost Love (Amelia Moore Detective Series #5) by Linda Weaver ClarkeHer Lost Love: Amelia Moore Detective Series by Linda Weaver Clarke
Series: Amelia Moore Detective Series
Published by Red Mountain Shadows Publishing on May 1st 2015
Genres: Cozy Mystery
Pages: 212
Format: Mobi
Source: Author

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


Amelia Moore, the founder of the Moore Detective Agency, specializes in missing persons. Her cases have taken her to some very interesting places and put her in some dangerous situations, but she always solves the case. With the help of her partner, Rick Bonito, the business is flourishing.
Julie Anderson feels a need to find the man she fell deeply in love with during her youth. When Julie went off to college to become a lawyer, she lost contact with her high school sweetheart. She now wants to know what became of Joey and why he stopped writing to her? This is an assignment that intrigues Amelia. The thought of finding a long-lost love seems quite romantic.

In ” an Oyster Shell – Another great book in the series, can be read as a stand alone but leaves you wanting to read the rest of the books.

The Pearls –   I like that there are so many books in this series and they tell different stories and one continuous story all at once. It’s a beautiful story Clake is painting through the Amelia Moore Detective agency. The mysteries are fun.

I liked this story because of the mystery. Someone trying to find their first love. I like how she used that plot to intertwine the main plot of the series which is the relationship between Rick and Amelia. It’s so sweet and keeps me coming back for more.

Overall this was just a really sweet read. Not as much action as seen in previous books but that did not diminish the story any.

The Sand – I really liked this book.

4 pearls

4 Stars

About Linda Weaver Clarke

Linda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching a “Family Legacy Workshop,” encouraging people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the author of the historical romance series, “A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho,” which includes: Melinda and the Wild West – a semi-finalist for the “Reviewers Choice Award 2007,” and a new mystery series, “The Adventures of John and Julia Evans.”

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge