≡ Menu

Review of Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Review of Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie ThorneThe Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne
Published by Dial Books on March 17th 2015
Genres: YA
Pages: 390
Source: Purchased Amazon
Goodreads
AmazonB&N

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin.Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible—or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

In An Oyster Shell- This book was not as light-hearted as I would have liked, but it was a solid story with good character development. 

The Pearls – There was a solid plotline. There were good characters. There was a precious romance which made the between Kate and her “Secret Admirer”.

The Sand –For all the hype there was about this book, that made me want to check it out, the end-result was extremely underwhelming. 

I think there are a few people out there that could appreciate this story more then I could I really think it comes down to a  preference issue.

3 Stars

About Jenn Marie Thorne

Not Available.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge