≡ Menu

Mystery on The Bayou (Amelia Moore Detective Series 6) – By Linda Weaver Clarke

Mystery on The Bayou (Amelia Moore Detective Series 6) – By Linda Weaver ClarkeMystery on the Bayou by Linda Weaver Clarke
Series: Amelia Moore Detective Series #6
Published by CreateSpace on September 28th 2015
Genres: Cozy Mystery
Pages: 212
Format: Kindle
Source: Author

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.


A ROMANTIC COZY MYSTERY: Amelia Moore, the founder of the Moore Detective Agency, specializes in missing persons. With the help of her partner, Rick Bonito, the business is flourishing. While at the beach, Amelia is approached by a woman who is concerned about the son she gave up for adoption sixteen years ago. Millie has been having nightmares that make her fear he is in danger. She petitioned the court to view the sealed records but was refused. Will Amelia and Rick be able to convince the courts to help them? If her son is in danger, will they get there in time?

In ” an Oyster Shell – Clarke takes the series to a whole new level in this book. I highly recommend it.

The Pearls – You are probably tired of me saying it about this series but I love the romance. It’s so classy and cute, makes me feel all cuddly inside. It definitely puts the cozy in Cozy Mystery.

I really like this mystery’s storyline. It was really strong and full of conflict. The pacing of the story was a strong forward motion, with a break for the occasional kiss or two.

I liked the setting of the Bayou I really appreciate Clarke’s talent to build a setting that appeases to multiple senses. Every place she sets a story, she gives you a feel for the culture, food, and climate. I really appreciate this about her books. It pulls you into the stories.

The Sand – This book was almost perfect.

4.5 Pearls!

4.5 Stars

About Linda Weaver Clarke

Linda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching a “Family Legacy Workshop,” encouraging people to write their family history and autobiography. She is the author of the historical romance series, “A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho,” which includes: Melinda and the Wild West – a semi-finalist for the “Reviewers Choice Award 2007,” and a new mystery series, “The Adventures of John and Julia Evans.”

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge